Dodecanese islands

The Dodecanese means the twelve islands but in fact plenty more!

Dodecanese islands is actually a group of over 163 islands, and only 26 of those are inhabited.
The Islands include 14 larger islands of Astypalea, Rhodes, Kos, Kasos, Karpathos, Lipsos and the traditional sponge divers island of Kalimnos where you can buy some of the best natural sponges in the world, Leros, Nisyros, Khalki, Patmos with its famous Monastery, Symi, Tilos, as well 40 smaller islets and rocks.